The COAI team includes dynamic, highly skilled professionals with a must-do attitude and remarkable proficiency in their respective verticals. Lean and yet highly competent, the Secretariat packs a punch in every activity undertaken towards the cause of the industry. Regular coordination with the Government, Regulator, relevant Center and State Government departments, and other stakeholders, have established appreciation and recognition of the Secretariat’s efficiency and professional prowess, both within, and outside the industry.

Keeping in line with the COAI culture throughout the years, the secretariat has been evolving constantly with new verticals emerging in the ever-expanding domain of the telecommunications industry. From technical know-how to communications, R&D and legal and regulatory aspects, the Secretariat has been aligning itself in all the aspects, striving for expertise and excellence in all these fields so as to be prepared to face the challenges and handle the initiatives with acumen and efficiency.

organisation structure

executive council

Mr. Abhijit Kishore, Chairperson

Vodafone Idea Limited

Mr. Rahul Vatts, Vice-Chairperson

Bharti Airtel

COAI secretariat

Mr. Vikram Tiwathia
Deputy Director General
Lt. Gen. Dr. SP Kochhar
Director General
Mr. Savjit. S. Soin
Deputy Director General
Mr. Gopal Mittal
Associate Director General - Commercial & Finance
Mr. Saurabh Puri
Associate Director General - Research & Analysis
Mr. Dhananjay Gawanday
Director - TIC
Mr. Kshem Kapoor
Director-Technology & Security
Mr. Sunder Singh Poriya
Senior Manager - Administration
Mr. Suprateek Gulia
 Manager - TIC
Mr. Kaustuv Sircar
Senior Manager – Corporate Communications
Ms. Priya Bhadra Bhowmik
Assistant Manager – Associate Members
Mr. Sumit Mondal
Assistant Manager, Communications & Public Affairs
Ms. Manisha Chawla
Manager – DG Office
Mr. Deepak Kumar Gupta
Manager - TIC
Mr. Abhijit Panicker
DY Manager - Technology & Security
Mr. Ashish Mathur
Senior Manager Regulatory
Mr. Jagjeet Singh Sahani
Manager - Legal
Ms. Neetu Sharma
Manager - Account
Ms. Ashika V
Assistant Manager - Regulatory
Ms. Akriti Shashank
Assistant Manager- Legal